Contacts > Delete a contact


Delete a contact

Permanently delete a contact from your contact list if it is no longer needed.

From the Contacts view or the Contact detail window, click Delete

●        If the contact is also used by other firm members – These remain unaffected. You remove the contact only from your own list.

●        If the contact is on files you can access – Before deleting a contact, you must first remove that contact from any associated files you can access. Amicus will check and warn you about this.

●        From the Profile view of the contact – Check which files the contact is associated with.


●        Go to the Files Module – Open up the files and select the Contact,  then click Remove from the taskbar and click Save & Close.

●        Return to the Contacts Module – Click Delete from the taskbar, a prompt displays asking if you are sure you wish to permanently delete this contact.

●        Click Yes to permanently delete this contact.

If you delete the contact from outside Amicus (e.g. from Outlook)

●        If the contact is on a file, Amicus will automatically recreate it so that it remains available. To fully remove a contact this way, you must first have removed its file associations.

Related topics

●        Add a contact

●        View your contacts list


Amicus Cloud (January 2023)

Copyright